Seeing the Doubleness & More

Hermetic Alchemy Symbol of Duality

Hermetic Alchemy Symbol of Duality

I do agree with Levi-Strauss when he said, things that matter happen along binary lines. I think that’s how creation began. The darkness and the nothingness need contrast, and light. I think the reason for that might be because it was bored. Everything else that is binary falls under this hypothetical story of creation. What’s binary in my work? I think it’s the contradicting qualities in my personality. It’s probably my judgey ego criticizing my desire to attain success, and celebrate my beauty and sexuality. Fear is a very contradicting emotion I feel. It’s like the voice inside you that says no, while you know it is a yes. A yes to pursue a much more elevated destiny, where my art is recognized and I’m performing. What’s binary is the duality within us. I do believe that opposites attract, other wise we wouldn’t have known why the sun loves the moon. I don’t know how differences are configured. But I can think of the creation story I mentioned. Perhaps it’s a form of operation and a cause for existing. Two element opposing each other in order to exist, live and be. I don’t know either if duality clarifies definition, but I do as an agnostic, that it clarifies the story of creation in my mind.

 

 

Alphabetical List Of Emotion Description:

  • Anger
  • Bright
  • Colorful
  • Delighted
  • Enthusiastic
  • Frightened
  • Great
  • Healthy
  • Isolated
  • Jolly
  • Keen
  • Loving
  • Motherly
  • Naughty
  • Oppressed
  • Polite
  • Quiet
  • Rage
  • Steady
  • Tiresome
  • Ugly
  • Vicious
  • Wholesome
  • Xenophobic
  • Yearning
  • Zesty

 

This entry was posted in Mapping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

